Don’t burst my bubble!

I’m posting this for Taylor (asmalltowndad) because she out-of-town but wanted something new posted.  This was an experiment that she had seen on another blog and so talked me into to helping her on these.  This is a vegetable oil mixed with water and food coloring.  All three are mixed in a glass bowl and then we moved a spot light at different angles to capture the highlights.  The green was taken from the side looking underneath the bubble, and the blue  from the top.  That’s all I know, all the camera lingo will have to come from her.

She’s loving all the help and comments, and I also want to thank everyone that has visited and commented.

~ by taylor's view on January 15, 2011.

13 Responses to “Don’t burst my bubble!”

  1. Very interesting, Taylor. The top one looks like rain hitting a street under a green light. The depth in the bottom one is great!

  2. They are both so interesting, visually. I like the play of light in the blue one. I would love to see an even closer view of one of those blue bubbles, it draws me in.
    K

    • Thank you Karen,
      I saw this on a different website and decided to try it because I also thought they were very interesting. I wanted to try something different and unusual and I thought taking these might be both of those!

  3. Beautiful job Tay… now can you clean the darn oil off the floor! Loving ya, Dad

  4. Love the blue and green. The green reminds me of water on summer grass.

  5. I know where you saw this, I think! I’m glad you went and tried it. Experimenting is the way to really find out what interests you most.

  6. What fun bubble shots!! I especially love the green one!

Leave a comment